Friends and family of Franklin Johnson and Michelle Barrows found a pleasant surprise on their Facebook news feed today: Franklin and Michelle were now “In a Relationship” with one another.

fbrelationship

“I just clicked a few buttons and now my relationship status is up there for God and all of my Facebook friends to see”

Garnering fifty “likes” in the first fifteen minutes alone, it’s clear that Franklin and Michelle’s new relationship status was highly anticipated across their combined networks of high school classmates, previous employers, and old flames.

“Finally,” commented James Downey, an alumni of University of Connecticut, where Franklin and Michelle both attended college. “Took you guys long enough.”

“I just can’t believe this is actually happening.” Jennifer Rios said regarding the union of the two Facebook profiles. “I was wondering if it was ever going to happen for Michelle. She must be so happy.”

But not everyone was pleased with the change in relationship status. Gilligan Freeman, on seeing the update on his news feed, private messaged a friend the following: “Man, what a bummer. Michelle is so hot. It’s a real shame she’s off the market.”

“This is so surreal,” said Franklin on his announcement of his new relationship status. “I just clicked a few buttons and now my relationship status is up there for God and all of my Facebook friends to see. Everyone keeps congratulating me and asking me how I feel now that I’m tied down, but honestly it doesn’t feel any different. I love Michelle as much as the day I married her.”

Coincidentally, this announcement of relationship status took place on the same day as Franklin and Michelle’s 25th wedding anniversary.

