I know I haven’t written on here in a while. You’re all probably trembling from withdrawal pains at this point, so I’ll be kind and take a few minutes from my busy schedule to give you a fix.

I have been extremely busy living the jet-set lifestyle balancing schoolwork and my job and Write Club and drinking and smoking and fornicating. It gets tiring after a while.  I have barely found any time to do any serious writing, aside from some poems I scribble in the margins of my notes during class.

But fret not, loyal reader. This does not mean Mick Theebs is down for the count. Some very big developments are just around the corner. NaNoWriMo is steadily approaching and I am gearing up to write another novel. I don’t know if I’ll “win” this year, but I know that I’ll definitely complete the novel sometime next spring. So that’ll be nice.

And before that there’ll be another surprise come Christmas. I don’t want to completely spoil it, but I will say that I’ve been fooling around with ebook formatting, so you very well might be able to download something of mine in the near future.

I also want to make a short note here about the movie Cloud Atlas. I saw it last night and it was a brilliant work of art. It is FAR too complicated to accurately summarize here, but I will say it is a movie composed of six stories all interconnected with the same actors assuming different roles in each story. Definitely worth the price of admission. Please go see it.

Other than that, there isn’t much going on.

 

