Once again, I’m taking a break from ranting and raving about politics to talk about writing.

In exactly 8 days from now it will be the first of November.

To you, thoughts of turkey, overeating, and premature Christmas Carols come to mind.

To me, stress, pressure, and copious amounts of drugs and techno music cross my mind.

No, I’m not going to a rave. I’m talking about National Novel Writing month.

Every November, all sorts of mal-adjusted people like myself unite under the banner of writing 50,000 words in a period of thirty days.

You might remember me taking on a similar endevor just a few short months ago and failing.

That was just a warm up. I’ve actually tabled that book in favor of writing something a little bit less shitty. What it is I’ll be writing next week I’m not entirely sure of yet. But it’ll definitely be less shitty.

I don’t really have much else to say on the subject, other than I’m excited to force myself to write an absurd amount in a absurdly short amount of time.

I think this is something that everyone should try, even if they give up after day three. If you’re reading this right now, you can clearly speak English, which means that there’s no excuse for not giving it a try. Like I’ve said before, any asshole can write a book. That’s pretty much what National Novel Writing Month is all about.

Head over to their site to get more details, maybe even create an account or something.

