I’ve been doing some painting in my free time. This one started out life as a doodle, then grew into a proper painting. I wanted to explore the concept of insanity, specifically the precise point in time when a person snaps. I definitely tried to capture that moment with this painting, which I’ve titledĀ Moment of Madness.

“Laugh and the world laughs with you, weep and you weep alone.”

Again, I’ve decided to include pictures of the painting in progress, including the sketch that sparked the concept.

The initial doodle.

The initial doodle.

The face. Things felt a little sparse, so I thought long and hard about how to jazz things up.

The face. Things felt a little sparse, so I thought long and hard about how to jazz things up.

I decided to add some ha's. This still looked pretty sparse, so I decided to fill it out.

I decided to add some ha’s. This still looked pretty sparse, so I decided to fill it out.

 

 

